Real Life

20160516-123344-45224255.jpg

When I left Ravelry I was determined not to spend too much time on an online presence. I have ventured onto Facebook with occasional life related posts and a Farm page that gets some posts. I don’t give it a lot of effort. I have accidentally deleted stuff or friends, but most real life friends know I don’t take it that seriously. I would rather like what you say over a nice iced beverage.

Unfortunately with more and more patterns going to Ravelry it is hard to find unique designs. I am pretty happy with what I find. But, I did miss a way to mark things I had carefully searched out. So many devices and bookmarks on different devices. I finally gave in and have Pinterest Boards and love to mark yarn, tools and patterns when I find them. So much easier than bookmarks.

But mostly I turn to Etsy, Craftsy, or my extensive collection of patterns in my Dropbox, and I make things. 😀

It does tickle me that people think I am anti technology. On the contrary, I have 3 apps for access to farm things from any device. I am just anti time sucking and fretting over negative waves from strangers!

With that, I hope you have an amazing late spring and summer. Full of fiber, friends, and fun.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment