Toffee

Anyone still checking in here? I see the traffic to old posts, but honestly have been super busy.

With the Christmas season approaching I put down my knitting and crocheting and started to make my toffee.

I will work on a decent PDF. Till then I took a couple pictures. I tried to add the instructions. But I make toffee better than I try to be photo savvy.

So here is the text version.

Toffee
Ingredients:
Ground nuts
Ground semi-sweet chocolate or mini chips
1 pound butter
2 cups sugar
Instructions:
Layer a thin layer of chopped or ground nuts on a cookie sheet.
Top with ground chocolate or mini chips.
Slowly cook. Stirring so it doesn’t burn.
Cook to hard crack. This is toffee colored. It can be tested in ice water. I believe it is the same as peanut brittle.
Pour over chocolate. Spread carefully to cover most of the chocolate if possible.
Sprinkle with chocolate. If any toffee is exposed spread the chocolate to cover the toffee. Who doesn’t like chocolate?
Cover chocolate with more ground nuts.
Let cool. Break into pieces.

20151203-161913-58753741.jpg

Merry Christmas everyone. Hope you have lots of things this December to bring you joy. For us it is celebrating the birth of Christ with family and friends.

Now back to knitting.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

