Needle Abuse

20140827-081918-29958701.jpg
I opened my bedroom window and what should I see? A sad little needle looking back at me. (I admit I moved it to show it better.)

No clue when it slid out near the MidWest weather. I did not Spring Clean this spring and it was retry gunky. I thought about leaving it in window sill limbo.

But I had to know how it had weathered the storm. I dug it out and wiped it down. It looked salvageable. I ran a cotton pad with rubbing alcohol over it.

20140827-114552-42352987.jpg

Clean, smooth, unwarped! Quality tools worth the price. (Your mileage may vary.)

Hope you have joy in your day!

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Needle Abuse

  1. Katie says:

    I was missing a size 7 dpn yesterday… off to check my window sills!

Leave a Reply

