Yarn Fairies

20140522-114320-42200394.jpg
I am touched by the generosity of many. I came home one day in the middle of a stressful May here on the farm and instantly felt a lift from a team of fairies.

I love Fixation for baby items. It is soft and washable. But I like it for preemie hats because the sizing is forgiving because of the elastic. Unfortunately it is becoming harder and harder for me to locate. Thanks to generous donations, I continue to have more to knit with. 🙂

What is more surprising is I rarely see my old knitting friends. I spend a lot more time on the farm than I used to. So I think of them and hope to catch up with them some day in the future.

The end of May finds everyone slowly on the mends and me knitting in fields and evenings.

Thank you for the generosity, it will be put to good use.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

