New Craftsy App

20130514-184922.jpg

I am super excited they have released an app that covers their patterns. It requires iOS 6, which I have not updated on my phone. But I will be installing the app on my iPad tonight!

I’ll let you know what I think of it a little later. 🙂

Update: I have it installed quickly and easily as one would expect. The description says it is optimized for iPhone 5 but is working happily on my newest iPad.

It is simple without a lot of frufru and I am fine with that. Access to my Craftsy library without sending them to my gmail or using Safari. I am a happy Craftsy fan.

So far my only complaint is it appears to only work with the one orientation. When I hold my iPad to knit or crochet, let alone pattern surf, I prefer hold it horizontally. I will be fiddling to see if I can get it to flip. Other than that, I am off to look for new patterns. 🙂

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

