Define Match

20121028-211415.jpg
Getting dressed today my husband looked at me saying ‘don’t take this wrong, but do those socks match?’

I said ‘define match’. 😉

Usually if the socks are going to pool and be vastly different I can tell on the
cuff. Not these. But I love them none the less.

Hope something brightened your day today!

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Define Match

  1. awarpedknitter says:

    Of course they match! I don’t usually advise other women on their husbands but…yours needs to loosen up a bit. Of course, my opinion is doubtless colored by the fact that I recently tossed out a bunch of hand-knit socks that had been darned several times and were just beyond saving; the still good mates mix and match to wear around the house.

    • Just Nancy says:

      He really is a gem. I just think he honestly thought I had mixed the socks. I may have to take your approach and pitch some that are beyond repair. I will be looking to see if I can save any and mix and match. Which he would never do. As long as he doesn’t try to stop me, he can be tightly strung. 😉 In fact I have offered to knit him socks for his work boots. But he is afraid they won’t stay up, so more knitting time for other projects. 😉

Leave a Reply

