Knitting Habits

20121029-135522.jpg
When I was on Ravelry lots of personalities were discussed.   I have no clue if these same traits follow through with other areas of life.  I mean is that knitter that only starts one project and follows it through to the end, maybe not buying the next till ready,  just as disciplined in work, home, and other hobbies?    Or does the person that juggles multiple projects, do they juggle things in the rest of their life?

I’m not sure it matters.  I find joy in looking at balls of yarn, newly cast on projects, nearly finished, etc.  Heck, I freely admit to buying more needles to start projects.  I have broken the habit of buying needles and casting on in the parking lot.  Mostly because I can’t buy the DyakCraft needles in stores.  😉

But I do finish projects.  Often the final touches are done when I have a few moments for such things.

For example I could get more dpn and start another sock. But I also want to start at least one more adult sock.

Guess it is time to free up some dpn. 😉

What are you doing today? Hope you are safe what ever it is.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitting Habits

  1. awarpedknitter says:

    I laughed when I read this post. I do the same thing. Sometimes I go through my UFOs and it’s like Christmas, all those wonderful things just waiting for me to finish them; sometimes its invigorating, all those depressing things just waiting for me to frog them and free up that great yarn. If I ever do dispose of all my UFOs I won’t have room to store all the needles.

    • Just Nancy says:

      I am so glad I am not alone! It isn’t like these projects have been bad. I just get so excited I start more. And let’s face it. There are only so many hours in the day.
      I was all set to finish those socks. I finished one pair (ends not woven in). Sadly I’ve started a crocheted Christmas tree skirt and long fingerless mitts. Truth be told I pulled the end of a Santa hat off the needles because I didn’t have any more for the mitts. Seems I am not making progress.

Leave a Reply

