Comfort Zones

20121025-152713.jpg
I want to make a Christmas gift for someone. I searched my books and online for days.

I don’t knit lace. I had a Ysolda pattern I have ripped out at least 6 times. Mind you I was assured it by a store owner it was easy enough to complete.  (I am sure it is, but I clearly had an error and gave up.)  This last attempt, I would have gone in for help but the store has closed.  It occurred to me the yarn was unhappy so I switched yarn.  Just in case the yarn really wants to be gloves or socks.  😉

After several days of searching I chose  Streusel by Bonnie Sennott.

I am sure the pattern is on all the sites, but, I bought it at Craftsy. I cast on. I hesitate to admit this publicly, but I think I can get through this.

Check back. I will update if I make progress. Have you made Streusel by Bonnie Sennott? Any pointers? Want to join me? Pull up a chair. The more the merrier! 🙂

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

