Make mine Motifs

DSC04250

I am considering making another blanket.  The pattern will most likely need to be motif based.  (Attention to actually finishing the project.) Probably worsted weight, sock weight is second choice.

Knit or crocheted

I loved the assembly of my Seeing Stars blanket.  I was able to work the center rounds if I was on the go and assemble the row when I had time.  Probably for this reason Seeing Stars will stay on my list to consider.  Mine is bigger and looser than one on a trunk show in a yarn store.  I’ll do my looser gauge again if I make it.

I probably won’t start collecting/buying the yarn till 2013.  But I’m curious.  What blanket would you make?

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Knitting, Seeing Stars Afghan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Make mine Motifs

  1. Hmmm – not sure! I’ve made a chevron throw, so I might do that again in different colours =D

    • Just Nancy says:

      Interesting. Chevron, as in the old ripple? I’m afraid I’d never finish. But I’m off to Google to see if I’m thinking of the wrong thing. 😉

  2. Love the vibrant colours you’ve used for tis! =D

    • Just Nancy says:

      Thanks. I loved the colors and couldn’t wait to see another motif. I think if it was more subdued I would still be working on it.

      And my daughter loves it. Now she wants me to crochet a Christmas tree skirt to match. 🙂

Leave a Reply

