Time will tell

Image

I am torn.  Everyone knows I love my DyakCraft needles and hook.  Most know I’ve been travelling and that means I was away from my main e-mail.

I just read their e-mail saying they will be spending the next 6 weeks catching up on orders from Sept/Oct 2011.  Then moving to Nov/Dec 2011 orders over the next 4 weeks.  Then they hit a period of time with an influx of orders?  By fall they hope to have the wait time down to two months.

And new technology…..I’m sure they need to make changes.  But I’ll be the first to admit what I liked was supporting an artist and having artist made needles.  I hope I still feel that way when my order arrives.

I am feeling unsure when we’ll be seeing our needles or how they will be.   Hope we’re all happy. I’m sure they’ll honor their warranty and all.  But I had no idea they were actually this far behind.

No negative waves, but since a lot of people seem to read my blog from searches on needles, I felt like I needed to add my current thoughts.

Knit or crochet on everyone. 🙂

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Tools and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time will tell

  1. awarpedknitter says:

    Glad to read that you are withholding judgement until you see their finished products. No matter how sophisticated the technology involved in production the concept still comes from a human mind and the human eye still judges the beauty and the quality. As a weaver I know that if you want to support yourself with your craft you have to find a way to use technology to increase your production, so that you pay yourself a living wage and so that you spend more time on the creative end of your work and less time on the repetitious. Badly put but I’m just back from vacation and I haven’t turned my brain up to full.
    PS- I’m waiting for my DyalCraft needles – ordered ’cause yours are so lovely.

    • Just Nancy says:

      I agree. And I think technology is really important in the world we live in. And if it provides someone the chance to expand or solidify their business some way, awesome.

      But I have posted all over that part of why I have bought these needles is they are artist made. I’ll not know their process. If I still love the needles, I’ll still be happy. I’ll just possibly not include the fact that I like them because they are hand made. Silly, I know. Because they aren’t being whittled now. 😉

      By the way, what color did you order? I do love my needles. Hope you love yours. 🙂

    • Just Nancy says:

      I think of you every day. For many reasons too long to mention. But I worry, when your needles arrive. (Assuming they haven’t, my dpn haven’t.). If you don’t like them and want to sell them, I will buy them.

      I am also confident someone on Ravelry will and you might prefer do that. I don’t know what they sell for there. I just continue to use mine more than I expected and am considering ordering more tips or a metal set. I still like their needles best. Hope you do, or at least don’t think I misled you.

      Hope you have a wonderful 2013 and lots of well wishes and positive vibes.

Leave a Reply

