Summer Friends

20120608-130119.jpg
This summer had been very dry. I can’t water my rose bushes because my holly bushes provide nice cover for area cats stalking the birds that come to the water. One leaving a headless Robin near my door for a day.

Still my hummingbirds enjoy the remaining higher cover. Last night we counted 7 sitting in the rose bush.

They aren’t always there but I hear them much of the day through a nearby open window.

I don’t understand their need to chase off others. Including the occasional Baltimore Oriole, which usually goes on to it’s feeder on the other side of the drive.

It’s all good among friends. So welcome all.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

