Memorial Weekend plans

20120526-114618.jpg

Lime, Lemon, Orange and in between.  Preemies need hats.

20120526-114840.jpg

I got a call from my mother that my home town hospital needs the small size hats.  I finished these but hope to have more by Monday.  I figured others gave so much for us, I can spend this weekend doing something.

I’ll be knitting for preemies hoping it helps them in a little way so one day they can be strong and healthy.

If you happen to want to donate let me know.  I can send the hats with mine or suggest a list of hospitals.

I am thinking of writing down how I knit hats.  But each time I think about it, I find myself knitting instead.  If you are on Ravelry, there is an Eanie Meenie Minie, Moe pattern.  (Sorry, I’m not going to go back to get the link.)

It is important to note, always use soft yarn.  Avoid seams or lumps.  I even avoid a rolled brim because some units prefer ribbed brims.

No matter what your weekend holds I hope you enjoy every moment .

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Preemie Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

