Gift quality

20120521-174223.jpg

I finished these a few weeks ago. But while I was Kitchener stitching the second sole, I got a call. While I talked I reversed half the seam.

I convinced myself it was fine. Several non knitting friends could not understand the mistake. I told myself, no one would know.

Today when looking at finished items to gift and donate I noticed the booties. I couldn’t do it. The mistake was noticeable and needed to be fixed.

I am now happy. The soles match and
they are as close to gift quality as I can produce. Now I wonder what to add with the booties. 😉

What are your favorite baby patterns to gift or donate?

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

