I confess

20120510-115852.jpg
I have a problem. I don’t finish things. My bags are full of unfinished things.

I don’t think that is particularly odd. But most of my things are the last little details, Kitchener stitch the toe (which I like) or weaving in the ends. Once I put sock toes on toothpicks so I could use the needles to cast on new socks.

Here is my worst offense.

20120510-120459.jpg

‘Finished’ 25+ years ago, I pretend it is fringe at the end of the rows.

I can not imagine how many other projects are in bags awaiting a final step. With my crochet it is so easy to finish that last stitch and move on. Often even using the item (such as my blanket).

Currently I have still more needles on order. Before they arrive I promised myself I would weave in ends and free up some needles.

Why? Not for personal satisfaction, gratification, sense of accomplishment, because I have projects itching to cast on.

What did I do? Β I cast on for a preemie hat because it uses slightly larger needles than the socks I make. πŸ™‚

What are you itching to do?

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I confess

  1. yellowlancer says:

    Finishing up some knitting orders here but longing to start on some crochet.
    I’ve never used toothpicks πŸ™‚ but I had my kids back in the days when cloth nappies were the norm and I sure made good use of all those nappy pins when they grew up for holding stitches πŸ™‚

    • Just Nancy says:

      Glad to know I am in good company. Crochet was my first love, back in the early 70s. I swore I would finish things and I have cast on two more projects. Finishing would take such little time. Just a few details. Maybe tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

