Color crazy

20120503-115717.jpg

Here this was at noon.  If you know me very well you know I love color.  But I have trouble trusting my color choices.  So, I buy what others make.  This is a problem for me with motifs.  I play it safe and don’t create what I really want.  I know it can be brighter.

So, I wanted to add more (bright) pink to my top.  Then probably some yellow.  I got out an old ball of a favorite discontinued colorway.  I thought it would be fun to include and it is the right colors.  (The ball.)

20120503-122609.jpg

It is important to note, I have a ton of variegated Koigu I can add in.  (And a few other brands but I am keeping it to a similar twist to the Koigu.)  These are a few.

Before I added the ‘Miss Piggy’ in the ball, I had a raspberry row.  It looked nice but I felt I had to add the berry next and then I got bottle necked.

I was going to work the balls from the top, to the left around the motif.  But as I feared I think the ‘Miss Piggy’ was a mistake.  Is it too much pink?  Too bright?  I can’t tell but I think the pink is the problem.

So then one of the colors on the bottom and work in the yellow (I have two or three to choose from) and either the raspberry or light pink.  I have about 6 other colors I could use, including those on the left of the picture.  Such beauty yet so hard to choose.

No wonder I had a migraine.  (Mine are partly caused by stress.)  Is this stress?  Am I giving it too much thought?  Or not enough?   Either way, it is fun.  Awesome colors and crochet.  What’s not to like?

Hope your fiber is fun today. 😉

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Circle Top, Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Color crazy

  1. I love what you’ve done; I would suggest you just play and don’t give it any thought at all! And be prepared for pleasant surprises =D

Leave a Reply

