Melanoma Monday

It’s something we should all do.  Along with other self check routines for other cancers.  You know, the ones we should do but may.  The self checks at least don’t cost us money so we should be on top of them.  (This is a serious enough post for me,  I won’t even veer any deeper into health care.)

Most who know me know I support most all Pink for the Cure campaigns.  I do so because I think it is super important and because I prefer buy the pink items than black for melanoma.  All cancer sucks.

So I won’t nag about sunscreen or staying out of tanning beds.  (Partly because my dad was rarely in the sun and never in a tanning bed.)  I won’t even suggest knitting chemo caps.

I’ll just say, watch for moles that change and please consider clicking on the button I’ve added.  We need to end as many cancers as possible.

Now I’m off to knit and promise an update tonight or tomorrow.  Mango has an arm.  Only one left. 🙂

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

