Things I learned today

1. It is always hard to say good bye.
2. Scanning purchased patterns to add to my iPad should keep me from printing working copies. (Unfortunately, I won’t be able to mark on them, but I don’t do that much.)
3. I couldn’t figure out how to add a PDF here.
4. I reaffirmed my love of DyakCraft needles. I posted earlier about my Bryson and Blue Sky Alpaca needles feeling grabby in the tub. In general I have found the Bryson points pretty nice, and they were available at two brick and mortar stores where i shop. The Blue Sky points are ok and also available at a lys I frequent. And there is those cute little tins. Availability sometimes trumps other preferences.

The weather today was beautiful and I decided to work on a preemie hat while walking outside. No better way to spend some time. :). I had an acrylic that is highly recommended on Ravelry, my needles, and I am off. Not 1/4 mile out, I found myself stopping, it felt as if I had never knit. I figure it is the different yarn and I finish a row and am off again. I get the distinct drag even though there is virtually no humidity. As I walk I find myself dreaming of DyakCraft’s Act Three available this fall. I secretly hope it will be metal dpn. But that isn’t a secret, i admitted it multiple times on Ravelry. I stick with it until our daughter calls and I head home. At this point I blame the yarn.

Inside I cast on a different project with Koigu. No better. Great points on the US 2s, but they flex. And drag. And make a sound. Now I am intrigued. I switch to a different pattern and need a bigger needle. My DyakCraft are handy (not to mention my newly synced iPad nearby) and I cast on.

Ah, my knitting world is just right.

Your mileage may vary.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Tools and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

