Monday morning

It is a beautiful morning on the farm. March madness is over for our favorite team, so we think of new things of interest. For me, this morning I have knitting on my mind. :gasp: 😉

I didn’t go to sleep till the middle of the night. I don’t knit late at night. Sometimes I text with my daughter, e-mail or play on my iPad and I used to post or look at patterns or yarn usually on Ravelry. Spring on the farm is not time to think of buying new yarn, so I stuck to mindless games.

I must have been mulling something over in my mind. As soon as I woke up I started thinking about my pair of  Turkish bed socks.   I am nearly done and I find it lackluster. Partly I fear to my knitting skills. I know I should wear them and decide what I think of them. But I had them in mind for gifts. Specifically family in warmer climates. So, instead I am thinking about a sock design for my daughter in Texas. (basic footsie, but I haven’t seen it in sock weight yarn)  I may do one to wear with a Turkish Bed Sock to compare.

Mango waits for me to buy more yarn. I don’t know the gestation for a knit giraffe but I eagerly await that ultrasound confirming his due date. I feel the anticipation build and know we are over half way there. I will be restarting his leg. I wasn’t happy with the quality of my work. If it doesn’t improve this time I will stripe them in a smaller stripe or make them solid. He is far too cute and far too well designed to have poorly made limbs.

My delimma is this, finish him because I can’t stand seeing his unstuffed body not come to life ASAP or do him the justice he deserves with cute limbs. I have a history of being a one and done gal. Other than socks, gloves and preemie hats, I rarely make the same pattern twice. But I plan multiple Mango gifts. I think he is that cute and that well designed. So I am torn. Anyone with suggestions? Advice? (Remember my gmail is nancy knits often if you want to comment off this blog.)  And if you haven’t seen him here is Mango’s home.  http://www.the-byrds-nest.com/2011/04/24/mango-the-giraffe  If you want to have him come live with you too.

Stay tuned. I promise pictures when he is done. Till then enjoy the week and knit/crochet often!

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Mango and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

