Twofer Tuesday

 

20120314-162807.jpg

20120314-162826.jpg

Taking two projects off the needles on one day. Possibly a third if I knit after dinner. Not a specifically new feat, I’ve done as many before. But usually under a deadline.

I finished a pair of socks. I love making socks because I can use any colors I want. And for those who don’t know, I want bold, electric, happy yarn. These are amazing. Bright, happy, unforgetable. I also love socks because they are portable and fun. I used to have a tutorial on my hobby lampworking site, but I took it down. If you’re considering socks, jump in. If you’ve got questions or are stuck, give me a yell. 🙂 I use Ann Budd’s numbers for a basic sock, and the yarn is from an ArtFire dyer that has an empty shop.

My other project is Whimsical from Hattitude in Cascade 220 Superwash. It is a gift for a friend’s friend. Or something. I like to knit, a friend asked, I said sure.

Actually I have another it is a preemie hat. Basic pattern and some Sirdar acrylic that I really like.  Sorry no pix.  Also, sorry about the upside down image.  I figured out how to use my iPhone to take the pix, but for some reason it flipped.  But not the socks.  Odd.  Sometimes I think I’m too old for such things.  😉

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

