Preemie Hats

5 Pound Preemie HatI thought I would try to include some pictures to get everyone motivated.  This hat fit a 5 pound baby.

It was a gift not a donation.

I rarely make the same pattern more than a couple times.  The one above has a K3 P2 rib for variety.

I knit all hats in the round.  I avoid worsted weight yarn.  I think it looks too bulky on a tiny baby.  I also work seamless so there is no bulky spot for baby to lay on.

I knew there was a reason I wasn’t trying pictures before this.   I thought I’d do other pictures of hats for inspiration.  And possibly list my patterns.   Obviously I’m not very good at this.  I can’t get the rest to appear.  I’ll leave that for another day.

So for know, knit on.

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Preemie Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

