Sock Wars III

I am really anxious to jump in.  The deadline is approaching.  I am worried if my knitting skills are good enough to commit to an unknown pattern.  Anyone have any comments about patterns from years past?

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sock Wars III

  1. lea-ann says:

    Hi nancy: I don’t have a clue, but I won’t be participating due to too many deadlines. I’d love to live vicariously through your involvement. Please do join and make a beeline to the store with the pattern as soon as you get it so we can help!!!!! Lea-Ann

  2. justnancy says:

    Lea-Ann, I’ll need you as a cheerleader if I do give this a whirl. I’ve only ever done the same basic sock over and over. I do have to go take care of my father the following weekend. I’m afraid I’ll be out right away, but I may give it a whirl. I’ll let you know as I’ll probably need to buy the yarn. (Not like I have a box full here.) 😉

  3. lea-ann says:

    Nancy . . . talked with the Tofutsies guy – Joe – today, who gave me the color number the sample sock is knitted in, along with the Tee colors. I’ve ordered it all and got a notice it shipped yet tonight.

  4. justnancy says:

    Lea-Ann, Cool! I’m not sure what sample sock you are talking about. I do know what tee you mean. 😉 I am practicing to try to determine my gauge. Seems like a good idea to me to know what size needles I’d need before the game starts. I am really considering joining. I’m not so afraid of being embarassed by being one of the first ones out, but I am afraid of not being good enough. Still thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

