Old dog new tricks

For a couple years people I’ve met asked if I blog.  Truth is, I didn’t and I don’t spend much time reading blogs.  I always said I had a website and I tried to keep updated with what I’m into.  The problem with that is I don’t have a guest book and it was hard to tell which people dropped by my virtual home.  I’m around on several hobby related forums.  I’m Just Nancy every place I can claim that name.  Long story short, a friend at Lampwork Etc mentioned Ravelry to me.   I had heard it mentioned at knitting events but no one had taken the time to mention the details.  My account there is active and now I’m trying to learn the ropes.  Seems like a natural step is to add a blog and see how many balls I can try tolearn to juggle. 

It remains to be seen, can you teach an old dog new tricks? 

About Just Nancy

I knit, crochet, love color, love life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Old dog new tricks

  1. Carli says:

    OF COURSE you can teach an old dog new tricks….just ask mine, lol. I don’t know if I met you at knitting today or not at Super Bowl Sunday but welcome to the blogging world. I have been blogging for about 2 1/2 years and have really welcomed the opportunity to share and vent about life in general. I hope this blog becomes something really wonderful for you!

  2. justnancy says:

    Carli, I haven’t made it much further into the land of blogging but I hope to. Then there is the whole Flicker bit. I’m used to inserting pictures on forums that are hosted on my site. 😦 I didn’t officially meet you at Super Bowl Sunday. I had people coming so I zipped in, got needles, a couple skeins of Smooshy and headed out. Maybe next time. I’d love to meet other area knitters.

  3. lea-ann says:

    welcome to the blog world!!!!! Looking forward to keeping up with your doing’s — see you soon! Lea-Ann

  4. justnancy says:

    Thanks Lea-Ann, I can’t decide if I want to admit what I am working on. 😉 I hate for the world to know what all I have on needles at the moment.

Leave a Reply

